The National Space Society vision is people living and working in space
2009 ISDC Videos

Presentations from the 2009 NSS International Space Development Conference in Orlando, Florida.

Buzz Aldrin Buzz Aldrin, Lunar Module pilot for Apollo 11 and former Chairman of the NSS Board of Directors. Keynote luncheon presentation at the 2009 International Space Development Conference. 62 minute video.

Elon Musk Elon Musk, Co-founder of PayPal and Space Exploration Technologies (SpaceX), of which he is CEO. Second half of keynote luncheon presentation. 22 minute video.

Richard Garriott Richard Garriott, sixth private citizen to conduct a space mission aboard the International Space Station. Keynote luncheon presentation. 48 minute video.

Will Whitehorn Will Whitehorn, President of Virgin Galactic. 55 minute video.

Jeff Greason Jeff Greason, President of XCOR Aerospace. 54 minute video.

George Nield George Nield, Associate Administrator for Commercial Space Transportation, FAA. 43 minute video.

Chris Lewicki Chris Lewicki, Mission Manager for the Phoenix Mars Lander. 54 minute video.

Andrew Chaikin Andrew Chaikin, author of numerous books on space history. 34 minute video.

Kottcamp and Whitesides Conference Introduction and Welcome: Jeff Kottkamp, Florida Lt. Governor, and George Whitesides, Senior Advisor to the NASA Administrator and former Executive Director of the National Space Society. 41 minute video.

Space Investment Summit Space Investment Summit: Presentations focus on the latest developments in the rapidly growing space tourism industry (vehicles, funding, destinations, timeframes, numbers of customers and more), as well as new cross-industry business opportunities. 57 minute video.

Google Lunar X Prize Panel Google Lunar X Prize Panel: Will Pomerantz, X Prize Foundation, Moderator; Dave Masten, Masten Space Systems; Ruben Nunez, Omega Envoy; Bob Richards, Odyssey Moon; Scott Zeeb, TrueZer0. 55 minute video.

COTS Panel COTS (Commercial Orbital Transportation Services) Panel: Alan Lindenmoyer, Manager, Commercial Crew & Cargo Program, NASA; Gwynne Shotwell, President, SpaceX; Robert T. Richards, Vice President and COTS/CRS Program Director Advanced Programs Group, Orbital Sciences Corporation. 55 minute video.

Commercial Space Panel Commercial Space Panel: Ken Davidian, Program Lead for Research at the FAA Office of Commercial Space Transportation; Carissa Christensen, Tauri Group market research firm; Lon Levin, executive, entrepreneur and NSS Governor; John Schumacher, NASA Chief of Staff. 56 minute video.

Constellation Panel Constellation Panel: Geoffrey Yoder, Director, Constellation Systems Dvision, NASA; James Chilton, Vice President, Exploration Launch Systems, Boeing; Larry Price, Deputy Program Manager, Orion CEV, Lockheed Martin. 45 minute video.

Ares Panel Ares Panel: Steve Cook, Manager, Ares Projects, NASA; Charlie Precourt, Vice President, ATK Launch Systems; Dean J. Nunez, J2-X Deputy Program Manager, Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne. 50 minute video.

Space Media 2.0 panel Space Media 2.0 Panel: William Pomerantz, X PRIZE Foundation; Robert Pearlman, collectSPACE; Jeff Foust, The Space Review; Michael Mealling, Masten Space Systems; Benjamin & Cariann Higginbotham, 82 minute video.

ISDC 2013 Videos - ISDC 2012 Videos - ISDC 2011 Videos

Join NSS button
Renew NSS button
Give NSS button

Facebook logo Twitter logo LinkedIn logo YouTube logo

ISDC 2018
Register Now
Prices rise on Apr. 15

Ad Astra Magazine

National Space Society Blog

NSS Book Reviews

NSS Credit Card

To The Stars Newsletter

Enterprise in Space

Space Is Our Future video

Bookmark and Share

NSS Logo NSS Contact Information   NSS Privacy Policy
Copyright 1998-2018, National Space Society

Updated Tue, Jun 18, 2013 at 11:12:37
Web Services by
Powered By CyberTeams