The National Space Society vision is people living and working in space

NSS Awards for 2006

The 2006 Robert A. Heinlein Memorial Award was presented to Charles (Chuck) Yeager. See video of his acceptance remarks.

The Space Pioneer Awards for 2006 went to:

  • Business/Entrepreneur: Elon Musk.

  • Space Development: Michael Griffin.

  • Scientist/Engineering Team: JAXA HAYABUSA (MUSES-C) Mission Team.

The 2006 Chris Pancratz Space Activist of the Year Award was presented to Jeremy Pyle.

The 2006 NSS Excellence Awards for distinguished service to the Society were presented to:

Join NSS button
Renew NSS button
Give NSS button

Facebook logo Twitter logo LinkedIn logo YouTube logo

ISDC 2018
Register Now
Prices rise on Apr. 15

Ad Astra Magazine

National Space Society Blog

NSS Book Reviews

NSS Credit Card

To The Stars Newsletter

Enterprise in Space

Space Is Our Future video

Bookmark and Share

NSS Logo NSS Contact Information   NSS Privacy Policy
Copyright 1998-2018, National Space Society

Updated Wed, Dec 28, 2011 at 17:05:16
Web Services by
Powered By CyberTeams