The National Space Society vision is people living and working in space

National Space Society Board of Governors

Hugh Downs, Chairman

The NSS Board of Governors provides recommendations and guidance to the Board of Directors with respect to the broad, overall policies, objectives, and goals of the Society.  The volunteer Board is composed of outstanding individuals in the fields of science, engineering, the arts, government, the press, business, law, medicine, and other professions and occupations, and individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Society or its goals.
Mark Albrecht Buzz Aldrin Eric Anderson
Norman R. Augustine Lance Bass Howard Bloom
Ben Bova Bruce Boxleitner Dan Brandenstein
Tom Cruise George Dietrich K. Eric Drexler
Arthur M. Dula Freeman Dyson Don Fuqua
Newt Gingrich Jeff Greason Harry Hamlin
Tom Hanks Barbara Marx Hubbard Janet Ivey
Mark Jannot Karlton Johnson Edwin Jones
Lon Levin John S. Lewis James Lovell
Kenneth Money Nichelle Nichols Geoff Notkin
Scott Pace Glenn Reynolds Harrison Schmitt
Michael Simpson Anthony Tether Maria von Braun
Gordon Woodcock Simon “Pete” Worden  

Some Past Members of the NSS Board of Governors

Isaac Asimov Frank Borman George E. Brown, Jr.
Sir Arthur C. Clarke Jacques Cousteau Michael DeBakey
John Denver Edward R. Finch Peter Glaser
John Glenn Barry Goldwater Bob Hope
Robert Jastrow John H. Johnson Arthur Kantrowitz
Robert McCall Marvin Minsky Frank Moss
Hermann Oberth Jack Olson Frederick I. Ordway III
Melvin M. Payne Majel Barrett Roddenberry Neil P. Ruzic
Frederick Seitz Alan B. Shepard Donald K. Slayton
Louis Szathmary James A. Van Allen Glen P. Wilson


See also Board of Directors, Executive Committee, and Board of Advisors

Join NSS button
Renew NSS button
Give NSS button

Facebook logo Twitter logo LinkedIn logo YouTube logo

ISDC 2018
Register Now
Prices rise on Apr. 15

Ad Astra Magazine

National Space Society Blog

NSS Book Reviews

NSS Credit Card

To The Stars Newsletter

Enterprise in Space

Space Is Our Future video

Bookmark and Share

NSS Logo NSS Contact Information   NSS Privacy Policy
Copyright 1998-2018, National Space Society

Updated Mon, Mar 13, 2017 at 18:30:43
Web Services by
Powered By CyberTeams